Bal Logo

Welcome to the 2017 Court of the Bal d'Hiver!

We are thrilled to have you be a part of this timeless Nashville tradition of celebrating accomplished and community-minded young women. Your hometown of Nashville is thriving, but there are many people whose needs are not being met. By participating in the Bal d'Hiver, you are helping raise needed funds and awareness for three worthy charities: CASA (Court Appointed Special Advocates), Family & Children's Service, and the Kappa Alpha Theta Foundation. (CLICK HERE for further information on philanthropies.)

We hope you enjoy reconnecting with old friends, spotlighting the charities, and sharing your plans for the future. We know it will be a fabulous event and a great, fun time. We are grateful to you for the important role you and your families play in our fundraising efforts. We are delighted to welcome you home! We look forward to celebrating the remarkable women you have become.


Kim Looney
Carla Nelson
2017 Chairmen
Vice President/Bal d’Hiver Chairs

2017 Bal d'Hiver Reservations

CLICK HERE for the

Secure Online Payment and Reservation Form


Bal d'Hiver 2017

Kim Harvey Looney

Carla Kitchens Nelson

Honorary Chairman:
Sandra Viehmann Lipman

Bal d'Hiver 2017

Date: Friday, November 24, 2017, 6 p.m.
Location: Loews Vanderbilt Hotel

6:00: Cocktails and Family Photos
7:00: Presentation of the 2017 Bal d'Hiver Court
8:00: Dinner
9:30: Dancing to The Atlanta Allstars


Hannah Rachel Abram
Erin Scott Anderson
Mary Katherine Austin
Claire Cook Aycock
Lathram Olivia Berry
Catherine Wyatt Bradbury
Deery Noble Brooks
Katherine Grace Bryant
Susannah Scott Byrd
Whitley Regina Cargile
Grace Sarah Chang
Cason Rose Close
Carrie Vance Cowart
Elizabeth Fagan Cox
Molly Glenn Crofford
Sarah Peyton Crowe
Anna Caroline Crunk
Jane Anne Darken
Elizabeth Merritt Dingess
Amanda Jacqueline Eidson
Caroline McMurtry Elcan
Brennan Elizabeth Frazier
Ariana Shaye Giovetti
Mary Eugenia Anderson Hunt

Caroline Elizabeth Johnson Catherine Tennyson Jones Cathleen Frances Kirkland
Sarah Winston Krebs
Caroline Elizabeth Krumm
Emily Lyn Mace
Micah Catherine Matthews
Leah Hayes McAlister
Molly Ray McConnell
Catherine Ann McDowell
Morgan Grace McShain
Abigail Grace Mudter
Andrea McCall Nickels
Emily Kathryn Patterson
Mary Caton Peffen
Taylor Ellen Reisz
Margaret Frances Rowan
Adair Rae Tishler
Sarah Kaitlyn Waggoner
Conleigh Strother Werkhaven
Lynn Gardner Whitfield
Ellen Blair Wilson
Lillian Johnston Wimberly
Katherine Marguerite Woosley


Miss Anne Barnett Buntin
daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey Buntin, Jr.

Miss Skylar Davis
daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Ansel Davis

Miss River Abigail Howard
daughter of Mr. and Mrs. John A. Howard III

Miss Gazzie Louise Ryerson
daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Carlos Alexander Ryerson


Monday, October 2
Deadlines for the Following:
Program Photographs
(If you were unable to attend the Mother/Daughter Reception,
please contact Helen Burris to schedule)
Court and Escort Information
Bal d'Hiver Guest Invitation List Additions

Wednesday, November 1
Patrons' Evening
Hosted by Anne and Joe Russell

Friday, November 24th
9:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m. ~ MANDATORY Rehearsal of Court, Escorts, Fathers
at Loews Vanderbilt
6 p.m. ~ MANDATORY arrival of Court, Escorts, Fathers
Family photos taken from 6:00-7:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m.: Presentation of the 2016 Court of the Bal d'Hiver
8:30 p.m.-12:30 a.m ~ Dinner and Dancing


Proceeds from the event go to support Family & Children's Service, Court Appointed Special Advocates, and the Kappa Alpha Theta Foundation. 

Giving levels are as follows:

Golden Benefactor:
Grand Patron:
$5,000 +
$2,500 – $4,999
$1,000 – $2,499
$350 – $999
$25 – $349

If you would like to make a donation for the
2017 Bal d’Hiver Benefit, please CLICK HERE

CLICK HERE for Past Bal d'Hiver Events


Home | Calendar | Officers | Membership | Bal d'Hiver | College Recruitment | Philanthropies | Belmont Chapter
Vanderbilt Chapter

Site Designed and Maintained by